Screaming on the inside.

Walking alone
I never knew that summer could feel so cold
Does anyone notice me at all?
I never knew that I’d feel so small on my own
I’m screaming on the inside
‘cause it’s the only place I’m heard


                         If anybody sees me, could you look me in the eye?

                          I need someone to touch me so I know that I’m alive
                          This world’s too big to be outside looking in


                                               Curled up in coffee shop
                                               writing about things that break my heart
                                                Like seeing two lovers meet
                                               and how they can speak without saying a thing
                                                While I’m screaming on the inside
                                                I’m just dying to be heard


                                                                  I go outside and just breathe in
                                                                  The silence is so loud I think it’s gonna win
                                                                   I’m tired of thinking about life
                                                                  only want someone to be here when I turn out the lights
                                                                   I’m screaming on the inside
                                                                  Tonight I might just scream myself to sleep


                                                                                                    Will someone pull me in?

By David Cecil (Far beyond frail)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback